For 15% Military, LEO and GA Educators discount code see FAQ page
* Where are you located?
Our classroom is located at 2522 Stuart Ave, Albany Ga. You will see another address for us on the internet that is our mailing address is 2800 Old Dawson Rd, Ste 2-298, Albany, Ga 31707.
* Do you have a place to shoot?
Yes. We have a membership to a local private shooting club that we use for the "live-fire" portion of our shooting courses. It is located about 40 minutes from the classroom. The address is shared in the registration email that is sent after you enroll in a course.
* Do I need a gun permit, conceal carry permit or hunting license to attend a course?
No, these things are not required to attend any of our courses! The only requirement is that you are legally able to have/possess/transport a firearm (see next question).
* Are there ID requirements or an age limit to enter the class?
You must be at least 18 years old and legally able to have/possess/transport a firearm (see https://codes.findlaw.com/ga/title-16-crimes-and-offenses/ga-code-sect-16-11-132.html and will be required to present a valid driver's license or state issued ID card and/or Georgia Conceal Carry License.
Other websites of interest on this topic:
Minors (under 18 years old) can only attend the class as a student with a Parent/Guardian (who is also an enrolled student)and who is responsible for completing the forms and signing the Release of Liability for the Minor.
Age requirements have been determined based upon applicable Georgia State Law. For more information regarding registering minors for courses, please contact us at Info@ESCFirearms.com
* Can I carry my concealed firearm in the classroom?
Maybe! It depends on the course.
We do not allow loaded firearms or ammunition in any class we teach that involves handling firearms. If you bring a loaded firearm to one of these classes, you will be asked to remove and secure it. In our Courses that do not include handling firearms we encourage you to responsibly carry your firearms.
* Do the classes meet the training requirement for a Florida Conceal Carry Class?
Yes, our "live-fire" pistol classes meet the Florida training requirements for a Florida Conceal Carry License, as listed in the Florida Statues, Chapter 790, Section 6 as amended by the Jack Hagler Act, 1987. Please let us know if this is your objective so we can ensure your certificate has the proper endorsement for the state of Florida.
* Can I still attend if I am late to class?
If you are 15 minutes late from the scheduled start of class, you will be rescheduled to attend a future offering of the same class.
* Can I record the class?
No! Audio or video recording is not allowed.
* Can I attend a live-fire shooting class if I am pregnant?
You need to seek Medical Approval and bring a copy, for our records, of the medical approval to participate in the course that has been signed by a medical provider. Also, it is advisable to discuss with your medical provider any concern for baby's exposure to noise of gunfire.
* Can I bring my child with me to the course?
No. Only registered students can attend the course. Minors can enroll in any of our courses as long as they are accompanied in class by their Parent/Legal Guardian who is also a student.
* Is there a required deposit for the course?
No, course fees are paid in full at the time of sign-up/ registration.
* Is there a Group Discount available?
Yes, when 3 or more people sign-up at the same time. Email us for details at Info@ESCFirearms.com or call.
* Is my registration transferable?
No. Should you be unable to attend the class session you signed up for, please see the refund policy below. Your registration cannot be transferred to anyone else.
* Can I purchase a Course as a gift?
Yes. You need to include the students name and email address so the registration form can be sent directly to them. This information (this is a gift for ____) can be posted in the special instructions box at checkout. We will hold off sending the registration email until 4 days before the course. Please inform your gift recipient to watch for the email in their inbox or junk mail.
* Can I update my registration information?
Should you need to update your registration information, contact us at:
email (preferred): Info@ESCFirearms.com phone: 229-854-7303
* The name on the registration doesn't match the attendee. Is that okay?
NO! Registrations are not transferable.
* Do I have to bring my printed registration to the course?
* Do I have to sign a liability waiver?
YES. Liability waivers for the class and for the range (as applicable) are required to be completed at the beginning of each course.
* What is the refund policy?
We do not offer refunds.
If you contact us at least 24 hours prior to your scheduled training (course or private lesson) we will allow one (1) reschedule of that same training within sixty (60) days of the training event missed.
If you just miss the range portion of your course, you will be allowed a make-up session to be held within thirty (30) days of the classroom portion.
If you do not attend another session of the same course within the listed time-frame then your fees are forfeited.
If we have to cancel the course that you are registered for, we will (at your request) provide a complete refund of your payment.
* How can I get the 15% Coupon Code for Military, LEO & Georgia Educator?
This code (escmil15) is only to be used by a student that is either - Military (Active/Retired - Svcmbr/Dep), Current Law Enforcement Officer or an Educator (teacher) in the state of Georgia. Proof of eligibility (ID Cards) is required at sign-in on class date.
Inability for student to prove eligibility will result in student being immediately dis-enrolled and course payment kept as a non-refundable deposit.
* Where can I contact you with any questions?
Use the "Contact Us" form on the website or
email (preferred): Info@ESCFirearms.com or
* Can I get a discounted membership to the National Rifle Association?
YES! Use any of our NRA banners to join and you will automatically qualify for a discounted membership